Technical Review Panel

September 23 - 24, 2013

The submissions will be reviewed by an international panel of experts, chaired by Robin Wiltshire of IEA DHC IA, and adjudicated under the supervision of the International Energy Agency (IEA).

The Review Panel is comprised of:

Yves Delaby, Chairman of the DHC+ Technology Platform

Peter Byung-Sik Park, Korean Institute of Energy Research. Mr. Byung-Sik Park has nearly 30 year R&D experience in the area of cogeneration systems and district heating and cooling.Currently, he is a project leader carrying out some national research projects related to microCHP systems which are aimed at domestic utilization. He is also leading some research projects on the DH field funded by KDHC.

Raymond DuBose, formerly of University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (recently retired), and a former IDEA Chair. Ray has nearly 40 years of experience in district energy/CHP in addition to serving on the IDEA Board of Directors for 8 years. He is a Founding Member of the ACORE Higher Education Committee and his work at UNC has been recognized by the US Environmental Protection Agency with an EPA Energy Star CHP Award.

Norela Constantinescu, European Commission, DG ENERGY, Energy Technologies Unit – an engineer with post graduate studies in economics. Since 2008 she works at the European Commission on developing and coordinating the lines of action for the Strategic Energy Technology Plan especially the European Industrial Initiatives and in particular on Smart Cities and Communities Initiative. The European Commission, DG Energy, Energy Technology Unit develops the policy framework and supports the development of low carbon technologies through the use of the Research Framework Programme.

Marc LaFrance and Araceli Fernandez Pales, IEA – International Energy Agency.